Latest News Latest News

2021 Catalyst Awards Results Announcement

Click here to view the results


Healthy Longevity Global Competition

The Healthy Longevity Global Competition was founded by the U.S. National Academy of Medicine (NAM) in 2019. The Global Competition aims to accelerate research and innovation to support healthy longevity through a series of monetary awards and prizes. The three phases of the Global Competition include: (1) Catalyst Phase, (2) Accelerator Phase, and (3) Grand Prize Phase.

Healthy Longevity Global Competition

Healthy Longevity Catalyst Awards

As the initial phase of the Healthy Longevity Global Competition, Catalyst Awards will award bold, innovative and potentially transformative ideas to extend the healthspan. Ideas may originate from any field(s) and focus on any stage of life provided they promote health as people age. For inspiration, meet the 154 international winners of the inaugural round of Catalyst Awards, announced in October 2020.

Each Catalyst Award includes a US$50,000 cash prize for a period of 12 months as well as travel costs to attend an annual Innovator Summit. International Catalyst Awardee and finalists who have made significant progress on advancing their ideas and preferably achieved proof of concept may apply for an Accelerator Award (US$300,000 to US$1 million, or more) and for the Grand Prizes (up to US$5 million) in the second and third phases of the Global Competition.

For more information on the Healthy Longevity Global Competition, please visit their website.

Results Announcement